James Harris – October 2017

I traded in my first car I brought from motor city, which was amazing never any problems. I wanted something more powerful and economic. Always wanted a BMW so went for it. Luke and Spencer where brilliant as always. Thanks guys

MORE...
Abby Pilsbury – October 2017

Great service from Spencer. He put me and ease and made the whole process very easy. I love my new focus, and will deffinately return in the future. Thank you!

MORE...
Sam McPherson

Warm and friendly from the start. The whole buying process was so easy and effortless :)

MORE...
Maddie Lockley

 

Picked up my car last Saturday and I could not be happier with it! Everything about the car is spot on, motor city fully serviced and MOT'd it along with doing the timing belt. I had the pleasure of dealing with Luke, spence and mike and they really looked after me and answered all my questions and made the whole experience of buying my first car an absolute pleasure. The guys were super professional and have outstanding customer care. The mechanics are brilliant and again answered any questions I had! I'll be back to buy another car from motor city again if I can ever part with my new Ibiza! Thank you gents!!
MORE...
Bethany Birkett

 

Thank you for my lovely Corsa. Luke and Steve have been fantastic. So pleased with my car. Very lovely place, friendly, welcoming and helpful. :D

 

MORE...
Jodie Williams

Hello, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all the effort you put in to getting me the car i really wanted. I thought a few weeks ago I would have to have any old thing, but now I drive A safe car for me and my son.
Already recommended you to 2 friends who are looking for new cars. I appreciate everything you did for me to get the car i wanted. Now driving it, it drives lovely and i could not be happier.
Once again Thank you :-)

MORE...
Jade Chorley

Seen a car I liked online and got accepted within the hour! So quick and efficient, and Luke was very helpful and friendly too! Will definitely recommend you to friends and family :) thank you again, can't wait to get my new car next week!

MORE...
Paige Lee

Just picked up my new car and I will definitely be recommending them to friends. Luke was a great help and the rest of the team seemed lovely. Such a fast process as well. Thanks guys!

MORE...
Dan Hoskin

Right guys, ive waited a while to do this review. I collected a focus from these guys 20th may 2016, so ive had the car over 12 months now and its been amazing! Flew through its last mot with no advisories which is always a bonus. Infact the only thing the car has needed in the 15 months ive owned it is a new bulb and 2 front tyres, HAPPY DAYS!
Back when i purchased the car i dealt with spencer and i couldnt fault the bloke, wasnt no pushy salesman trying to sell you anything. He made sure the car was right for you and within your bugdet, i shall be returning to these guys when i upgrade 🖒

MORE...
Leah Miners

Can not thank Luke and Spencer enough for all they have done for me when buying my first car. I arrived having no idea what I was looking for and left with a perfect Peugeot 108. Thank you for making me feel so at ease and finding my car!

MORE...
Zoe Dillon

seen a car we loved online applied for finance got a call within the hour to complete the process and put through to the fiance companies was very fast getting the finance sorted picked the car up the next day (started the process about 2ish ) picked up about 11ish anytime weve needed the car looked at has been done straight away :D very happy with the car perfect 1st car

MORE...
Karl Carter

Brilliant service in and out in no time at all with my new car would recommend to anyone looking for a good deal!

MORE...
Norman Lyddiatt

Had a good experience with these guys. Nice car reasonable price, they offer good after care and I have experienced this in a positive manner. Thumbs up. Good job. See you soon for a clean up. You where top notch Spencer.

MORE...
Courtney Dann

Went down to have a look at a BMW 1 series, found one awaiting preparation, Luke was informative and supportive the whole way through the process, came out with the car i have always dreamed of, full of confidence and reassurance with the services they provide! 100% recommend! Thank you so much Luke! And Spencer

MORE...
Michelle Handley – October 2017

Was time to change my car, heard lots of good things about Motor City so went in to see for myself. Not knowing exactly what to get that was best for my needs the staff took the time to listen to what I needed and guide me accordingly. The service I received from all the staff was personal and professional and I now have a fantastic new car. Will definitely be recommending Motor City.

MORE...
Martine Bartlett – October 2017

Had my second car from here yesterday a vw tiguan and it's a dream. Absolutely in love. Luke tried his absolute up most to get us finance it was a tricky one but we got there in the end! � always dealt with professionally down here and made to feel welcome. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Thankyou so much Luke and Spencer (as he had a part in it too in the beginning) so in love with our car ���� your the best ��

 

MORE...
Saskia Hutchings – October 2017

Amazing service, had spoken to Luke explaining I wanted a seat Leon, he sourced me the car with what I wanted and more. Couldn’t of been happier with the help I gotten from everyone and I absolutely love my car! Thanks again �

MORE...
Tracey Hill – October 2017

Thank you to Spencer for the original phone call, very helpful. And a big thumbs up to Luke today for selling me my fab car, very polite, nothing was a problem and would 100% recommend anyone who wants to but a new car � one very happy customer

MORE...
Matt Pook– October 2017

Five star all the way spence cracking bloke and worked hard to get me the the best deal on the car I wanted can’t thank or recommend enough cheers

MORE...
Jordan Denly Dennis– October 2017

Little late with the review, but after reading the reviews of Motor City I thought I would give them a ring regarding a 318D BMW, Luke was more then helpful with anything & everything we needed to know, after a few phone calls and a previous visit we collected our first car from here yesterday and even if i wanted to I couldn’t fault the service or the vehicle in anyway. Cannot understand how there are is any negative feedback for these guys, amazing helpful & friendly service throughout, will 110% be returning when we decided to upgrade..... if we ever do. The car is unbelievable, could quite happily buy a car from them every day and always be satisfied. Thanks to Luke & the rest of his team! See you all soon �

MORE...
Lucy-Rose Welch – October 2017

Bought my first car from here, and the customer service was nothing but amazing, thank you Luke for helping me get my dream car!!

MORE...
Thom George Anthony – October 2017

Amazing customer service from Spencer. Was such a massive help and lovely guy. The hot chocolate was pretty tasty aswell

MORE...
Marc Harris – October 2017

We have just bought a Ford focus from Spencer Lamb. He was first class from start to finish and couldn’t do enough for us. All the staff that we dealt with were friendly and at no point did we feel under pressure to buy.

They gave us a really good deal on our old car and the new car looks great and drives fantastic. I would definitely recommend Spencer and the team to anybody
Spencer Lamb’s coffee making skills are exquisite ha ha!!!
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS!!!!!!!!

MORE...
Shaun Kavanagh – November 2017

Traded my astra and got a bmw 1 series, never pushy or selling me something I didn't want. Thank you guys

MORE...
Jemma Comber – November 2017

Collected my insignia today from luke lovely service and car is amazing thank you guys so much and cant wait to get my next car with you all

MORE...
Zoe Naish – November 2017

Amazing staff & amazing customer service!!! Such a stressful process buying a car, but Spencer made it all worth it. So happy with my car and I highly recommend this garage! Thank youuuu�

MORE...
Marshall Maximus Epiphanes – November 2017

Amazing customer service, very professional and knowledgeable. One of their salesman Luke is an outstanding bloke�

MORE...
Chris Holden – November 2017

Thanks to Chris for the 5* review on Facebook J

MORE...
Kieran Gillard – November 2017

Brought a car 2 and a half year ago from here. Still Nil advisory's on mot. would definitely recommend.

MORE...
Daryll Grigg– November 2017

Can’t recommend Luke enough, asked me what I wanted and came back with a car that ticked all the boxes! Ask for the go getter ��

MORE...
Zac Doncaster – November 2017

 Thankyou very much for all your help guys! Absolutely love my new car????????

MORE...
Mike Tippett – November 2017

Had a Vauxhall Zafira from them . Luke and Spencer were great to deal with and made it so easy and stress free. Thanks guys

MORE...
Steve Jones – November 2017

Exchanged my hyundia i30 for a bmw 320d m sport lovely car well pleased with it and have to thank Spencer for all the help he give us great bloke keep up the good work mate

MORE...
Alison Mufford – December 2017

I arranged to buy my first car from here yesterday. The service is first class and you are supported the whole way through. I collect my new car next week and can't wait. Thankyou so much Spencer for your wonderful assistance which is ongoing. Xx

MORE...
Vicky Beeley – December 2017

Thank you all at motor city you are a star luke can't wait to pick my 2nd car up from you guys will be recommending you always

MORE...
Leighton Bartlett – December 2017

The lads at motor city were brilliant, told them what car/spec I wanted. Luke found one within a week. Great service and great cars �

MORE...
Josh Barrand – December 2017

Really friendly team at Motor City. Spencer was professional from start to finish and really cared about customer service. I’m still impressed by the service I received. Thank you!

MORE...
Chloe Elizabeth – December 2017

Great Service from Spencer and the team - full attention to detail on every part of the sale. I'm not a car person at all but no question was too silly. They made me feel very comfortable and I'm verry happy with my new car! I'll definitely go back and recommend to anyone! Spencer even gives you a kitkat if you say you're hungry ��

MORE...
Kelly Anne Bryce Thompson – December 2017

Thank You to Luke and Spencer. Great customer service and so friendly and great advise and knowledge. Great after sale package too. Fantastic. Thank you. Car drives fantastic. Always listen to their customers and do more then expected to keep them happy. Great service with a smile.

MORE...
Guy Ollerearnshaw – December 2017

Very friendly, helpful & easy company to do business with. Very straightforward business deal with a workforce that go out of their way to "make it happen".

Great all-you-can-drink bean-to-cup coffee in the showroom. Very happy indeed!
Thank you Motor City.

MORE...
Shelley Williams – December 2017

Went looking for a used car after a couple of weeks driving a courtesy car and hire car. Was shown a little Kia Picanto. Got a great deal.

Picked it up at the end of the day. Didnt take long to get use to it. Ask for Luke.

MORE...
Ian Conley – December 2017

Just picked up my second car from motor city Plymouth. Very big thank you guy's.

If this car is as good as the first I 'll be a very happy. Thanks. Excellent service from start to finish. And great coffee machine

MORE...
Jade Arnold - December 2017

Great place to get a nice motor friendly staff very helpfull and great service in general would deffinetly reccomend to anyone xx

MORE...
Tina Salmon - January 2018

After commenting on a post about needing a car, with in a week with the help of Luke bought a beautiful Ford Focus, finance was really easy even with poor credit in the past! Well done motor city, can’t wait to pick up my new ruby 

Picked up ruby today and have to say as I was feeling really ill, I appreciated Spencer’s quick exchange. So far only drove the car home but really impressed !!

MORE...
Gemma Davey - January 2018

Picked up our new car today, so happy with it! We initially viewed last week and what I enjoyed about seeing the car was no pressure was put on you and you were left to look at your own leisure. Luke was very helpful through the sale process and when collecting today. The aftercare package offered is great too! Will definitely consider returning for any future cars and recommend to family and friends! Thank you again 

MORE...
Kris West - January 2018

Would like to say a big thank you to the all staff for all the help with sorting out my locking nuts

MORE...
Ryan Eaton - January 2018

Just want to say a massive thank you to motor city Plymouth, amazing job and service next to none so appreciative so need a new car with outstanding service these are the guys to see

MORE...
Jodie Wiseman - January 2018

Thank you to luke at motor city, helped me and my partner find a car within 24hours. Got us a great finance package and lovely car which we are picking up tomorrow. Would highly recommend.

MORE...
Lauren Tatam - January 2018

Picked up our new car from motor city today. Extremely pleased with the service. Luke was very patient with us last week when choosing our car and was determined to get something to suit us and our budget. Unfortunately today when we picked it up Luke wasn’t in but would just like to Thank Luke and all the team very much!! Highly recommend.
Thanks again.

MORE...
Hayley Aggett - January 2018

We brought our new red fiesta after being recommend by our folks so happy with it , amazing service by Luke and great hand over from Spencer � highly recommend ���

MORE...
Heather Metcalf - February 2018

Thank you so much Luke for your help kindness and above all your incredible patience,I absolutely love � my new car,thank you,Heather ���

MORE...
Joanna Ashwin - February 2018

Last week I went to just look at cars and got introduced to Luke, luke asked what I was looking for and immediately told me about a car that they had around the back and I fell in love with it, the deal was really good, I went to pick up the car today and the cars been running amazingly. The service was really easy and quick, no hassle at all, the car was in amazing condition and the after care products are lovely!! Wanted to thank Luke who went through the finance with me and Spencer who gave me my car today! Thank you so so much!! �

MORE...
Gemma Chadwick - February 2018

Went in today for the first time, Luke was awesome & got us an excellent car!! We're so excited to pick it up on Tuesday!

MORE...
Natalia Aucott - February 2018

Very helpful at Motor City. The car is a stunner and thank you to Luke and Spencer for being so great with us. We will be back for sure.��

MORE...
Elleni Laity - February 2018

Easy process, luke has been more than helpful. 
Would definitely recommend!!!

MORE...
Dave Sutton - February 2018

Amazing car, informative non pushy sales team that move heaven and earth do get you sat in your dream car. Thanks team, back for the remap soon me thinks

MORE...
Martyn Ridgment - February 2018

Been in today 1st time buying at motor city and very happy brilliant customer service so quick and easy and can’t wait to pick my car up would recommend to anyone �

MORE...
Jason Petrie - February 2018

Got to say I don’t do reviews as a rule but credit where it’s due. Great service and nice to do business in a professional but relaxed manner. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted, my car was sourced and presented a week later, finance was arranged, no pressure to decide there and then but after 2 days it was parked outside my house and it’s a belter. Thanks to Luke and Spencer For your patience when I changed the colour choice 2 days into the search! highly recommend you to take a trip great lads cheers

MORE...
Courtney Lethbridge

I took my car down to motor city a few weeks ago to be serviced, Luke couldn’t of been anymore helpful and Lewis did a great job on my car! Would highly recommend �

MORE...
Amy Barons - February 2018

My partner & I got our car from Motor City a
week ago & the whole experience was a breeze. The car is awesome and Spencer & the rest of the team went out of their way to make sure the process was easy, effortless & enjoyable for us! Happily recommend this dealership.....

MORE...
JonJon Boyle - February 2018

Great customer services as always from spencer who sold us our 3rd upgraded car now. 6 years a happy customer. Thank you

MORE...
Fran Reseigh - March 2018

Thank you so much to Spencer and everyone else at Motor City Plymouth for their great service with purchasing my first car. � super happy with my Fiat and would definitely recommend!

MORE...
Cristi Boboc - March 2018

“ This dealership is the best! Spencer went above and beyond to make sure I get right the finance I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on a car the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend Motor City Plymouth to anyone who is looking for a vehicle. Many thanks guys!!!

MORE...
Julie Rickard - March 2018

Just picked my new car up today, Peugeot 207 what a great experience. I didn't have to wait too long and Spencer is such a fabulous person ( and he didn't twist my arm to write this lol) he went through all the paperwork with me and answered any questions I had. I will recommend Motor City to anybody who is looking for a new car.

MORE...
Sarah Adkins - March 2018

Thanks to Sarah for the 5* review on Facebook, Happy Motoring Laughing

MORE...
Tara Taylor - March 2018

So happy with my new car purchase today Luke was amazing and I would massively recommend everyone to go and see Luke and buy your new car top class service one very very very happy customer ��

MORE...
Kay Gunn - March 2018

Thanks to Kay for the 5* review on Facebook, Happy Motoring Laughing

MORE...
Perry Hayward - March 2018

Great customer service and sourced a car very quick!!

MORE...
Jakky Archibald - March 2018

Spencer was really friendly and helpful! Im so pleased with my new car, didnt feel pressured and at ease, very happy xx

MORE...
Sadie Ann Mansell

I popped in just to browse and left with a new car! I had the pleasure of dealing with Luke who is a lovely guy and completely made me feel at ease. If you want great service then go see these guys!

MORE...
Jason Cole - March 2018

Luke and Spencer awesome service - honest and professional service - highly recommended ��

MORE...
Jasmine Lewis - March 2018

I dealt with this company over the phone after having a nasty car accident the turn around was pretty quick and had to have a car swift-ish! Every step was easy and my new little brum is serving me well! 
Thank you!

MORE...
Alex Scadding - March 2018

Just pick up a new Astra. Love the whole experience. Was helped out by Spencer who was amazing, didn't force me into getting a car I didn't need or want, it was all my choice. He helped deal with the finance company and when I picked the car up he even gave me two front new tyres which I didn't even ask for. Just amazing

MORE...
Pauli Hayes - March 2018

Awesome service!!! Big thank you to Spencer...... you did me proud ���
Will see you soon �

MORE...
Tasha Lawrence - April 2018

Bought a car early March and was extremely happy with the service provided and helpfulness of the staff. Aftercare package is second to none and just about to book my valet! 
Thank you Luke for all help

MORE...
Jo Pester - April 2018

Picked up our new car yesterday and we love it. Luke was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely go back next time

MORE...
Katie L Brown - April 2018

Absolutely fantastic dealership especially Luke his customer service was ace absolutely love the Citroën we picked up yesterday ��

MORE...
Nikki Louise - April 2018

Picked up my car today, impeccable service from start to finish. Spencer was fantastic, he ensured everything was quick and easy and made the whole process fun and comfortable (even with little ones crawling around)! A great, friendly and efficient team. I will definitely return and would highly recommend.

MORE...
Susan Scoins - April 2018

Took my mum and Dad to Motor city yesterday to look for a small reasonable run around, wasnt disappointed they found a lovely little car � which was perfect for them, Luke was amazing very patient and helpful a lovely guy 5 * service. Thank you x

MORE...
Amber Bolitho - April 2018

Really recommend motor city and want to say thank you to Luke and Spencer, after being really fussy and changing which car I wanted. Absolutely love my new car. And want to say thank you to Nat aswell for sorting out my car!

MORE...
Matthew Stone - April 2018

The guys at motor city are fantastic they go above and beyond to make you love the car you buy I mean I got a car with an inbuilt bike rack so it was made for me.
These guys know what there doing and make it easy to buy a car

MORE...
Con Weeks - April 2018

Would highly recommend buying a car off these guys spencer sold me a bmw put in his all to get it ready for me that day couldn’t thank him enough top bloke and the rest of them down there are also brilliant make you feel so welcome thanks again guys!

MORE...
Emma Hughes - April 2018

The service I got was great! Luke was fantastic and possibly the most patient guy ever! I even got to drive the car away the same day! I'm now the proud new owner of a BMW 320d M Sport �

MORE...
Matilda Georgia Hendey - April 2018

From the get go Luke was amazing, from the first initial phone call to driving my car away he looked after me and kept me updated on packages that he could offer me, answered any questions I had and put my mind at ease. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

MORE...
Chloe Ayres - April 2018

Picked up my new car yesterday, over the moon with it! Great customer service from motor city especially Spencer!! Spencer was brilliant did all he could to get me finance and nothing was to much trouble, thank you so much motor city ��

MORE...
Emma Smith - April 2018

Big thank u to Spencer very helpful guy and the other blokes there. Thank again I now have a lush car . Very happy �

MORE...
Lewis Clarke - April 2018

Thanks to Spencer and all the team at Motor City for my amazing car I love it. Spencer is a top guy really helpful and couldn't do enough for me very happy with the whole process brilliant bunch of people!!!

So here I am 2 years later and yesterday I picked up what can only be described as an incredible car that I'm well pleased with I cannot recommend Motorcity highly enough a fantastic garage with a brilliant team who have gone above and beyond for me. Thanks to Luke and everyone at motor city on another brilliant car!!!

MORE...
Jennie Sullivan - April 2018

Love our new car, thanks to Spencer for your help, very friendly and approachable.

MORE...
Kyle Deakin - April 2018

Thanks to Kyle for the 5* review on Facebook. Happy Motoring Laughing

MORE...
Emma Canvin - April 2018

Picked my new car up yesterday and I love it! Spencer was so helpful and I can't thank him enough! Would highly recommend �

MORE...
Graham Barter - April 2018

Thanks Guys (Luke & Spencer). It's a nervy experience buying a car but you made it very simple with no pressure. Loving my V70, such a smooth ride and the family adore it. I'll see you service & MOT time! Cheers

MORE...
Jade Biggs - April 2018

Spencer was brilliant,Very helpful and informative,Love my new car and can’t thank him enough for the service provided,Great guy *****

MORE...
Nico Williams - May 2018

A big thanks to Spencer and gang at Motor City for sorting me out with a solid, reliable car in great condition!
Genuine care throughout the process and beyond!

Highly recommended

MORE...
Sue Taylor-Vicary - May 2018

Thank you Spencer Husband loves is new car. You are a top guy, whenever we buy a car from motor city we always come to see you as you are just spot on genuine guy, you make the process of buying a new car so relaxed and everything is just perfect. You want to buy a car go see Spencer he is the best sell man.

MORE...
Tracey Veale - May 2018

Thank you to Spencer Lamb for our new car, nothing was too much trouble, super quick turnaround, amazing service, highly recommended.

MORE...
Simon Hoare - May 2018

Thank you to Simon for our 5* review on Facebook - Happy Motoring Laughing

MORE...
Samantha Harvey - May 2018

I’ve been using MotorCity Plymouth for the last 3 years and each time I upgrade my car, Spencer totally smashes it! Each and every time I visit I am treated like a VIP and nothing is too much trouble! Thank you for my ACE car Spencer, I love it so much! I would 100% recommend MotorCity Plymouth for all you car finance needs

MORE...
Hayley Thomas - May 2018

Thank you to Hayley for our 5* review on Facebook. Happy Motoring Laughing

MORE...
Francesca Lovett - May 2018

Thank you so much to Spencer, we love our car and you made it such an easy and enjoyable process. So great to meet you 

MORE...
Kate Perry - May 2018

Awesome service from Spencer at Motor City �. Really happy with my new car thank you

MORE...
Martin Pearse - May 2018

Thank you to Martin for his 5* review on Facebook. Happy Motoring Laughing

MORE...
Liam Crabtree - May 2018

Second car we have had from motorcity and can't fault them Spencer is a legend would defiantly recommend

MORE...
Jamie Tipton - May 2018

Thanks to both Luke and Spencer for there hard work on sorting our new car so fast. Great people to deal with. Would recommend them to anyone. Very honest about the car gave plenty of information. Will use them again in the future. Thanks Jamie and Kayleigh

MORE...
Chris Morris - May 2018

Luke was brilliant, went above an beyond.
Excellent car and excellent service

MORE...
Clair Spokes - May 2018

Spencer was absolutely outstanding, I went in today not really no'ing what I was looking for, Spencer went above and beyond to make sure I got the perfect car for me & my family. He was fantastic with our little boy to, Thank you from the bottom of my heart see you next week 

MORE...
Natasha Bowden - May 2018

Would highly recommend motor city 
Spencer was very helpful when helping me find the right car and price for myself . Thank you again � �

MORE...
Alexander Ewings - May 2018

Thankyou Motor city, i am very happy with the car i purchased, car is in excellent condition.Thank You to Spencer for the relaxing and simple experience, Everything was explained perfectly

MORE...
Danielle Rogers-Atkinson - May 2018

Woke up Thursday morning and thought I fancy a change with the car. By 6pm I’d bought a Ford Focus 1.5 zetec TDCI from these guys at motor city. They certainly went out of their way to make sure I got what I needed and it was done without any fuss and pain free. Today I went to pick the car up and although some of the bits they said would be done hadn’t been done spencer did his best to sort it out for me. Fingers crossed all stays well with the car, I don’t see any reason why it shouldn’t. So once again thanks Luke and Spencer �

MORE...
James Farleigh - May 2018

We were having major troubles with our car and literally didn’t know what to do, we were so frustrated because nothing was working out, motor city was last resort and glad it was to be fair! Met the wonderful Spencer who not only made us feel at ease but totally changed our views on buying a car, the whole process was stressing me out but he just made it all so easy , we found our dream car at last and picked it up a couple days later we are over the moon!! So big thanks to Spencer for everting mate your a true � gem, looking forward to doing business with you again in the future

MORE...
Leanne Lang - June 2018

Really helpful staff. Massive thanks to Spencer and luke for finding me the perfect car at a great price and I was a pretty fussy customer!! Can't wait to pick it up.

MORE...
Lorraine Missen - June 2018

big thank you to Luke For showing me the car and thank yoh to spencer for sealing the deal.
lovely service friedly helpful guys highly recommend motor city plymouth keep up the good work guys

MORE...
Andreas Kallis - June 2018

Couldn’t recommend more, everything you could possibly want in the buying/selling/tuning/fixing a motor under one roof, great staff and great owners! A pleasure to spend money with

MORE...